MelodicRock Classics is pleased to announce a one-time physical CD release of the acclaimed synthwave AOR debut from Swedish/American outfit PLATFORMS.

The Limited Edition CD release of just 500 units will be available to pre-order today, with the official CD release date of July 2.

$25 (including worldwide shipping)

TIM & PLATFORMS DOUBLE PACK - $45 (including worldwide shipping)

Platforms is an example of one of the positive aspects of the modern Internet culture we find ourselves in. During a dark period in his life, from his apartment in Chicago, singer Jordan Cox filled his hard drive with countless songs that sat unrealized and unreleased. One day, he found Swedish producer Michael Palace on Instagram and sent him a direct message.
After bonding over their appreciation for rock and modern synth music the two quickly began resurrecting Jordan's demos and writing new songs from scratch.

Through Dropbox exchanges and Facebook messenger they constructed a full-length album within months.
'The Future That Never Happened' is an exciting mix of rock, pop and synthwave, filled to the brim with 80's nostalgia.
The album was released digitally in 2020 and fans have been asking for a physical version ever since.

Now, thanks to MelodicRock Classics it is finally happening.

“It feels surreal that a single message on Instagram has led to a real-life physical CD that will find its way onto shelves of music fans all over the world. We are very thankful to Andrew McNeice and MelodicRock Classics for making this possible.” - said Michael.

Since its release, they both continue to make music together and apart.

While Michael has been working on other projects, Jordan has produced a follow up Platforms album called 'Apocalypse Party' which is available everywhere digitally.

“Jordan Cox is not only a great singer and songwriter but also a very adept producer himself. We decided to let Platforms evolve in whatever way it chooses to and in the spirit of the first album - involve people from all corners of the world in the process.” - said Michael.

01. Dragon Energy
02. Sweetness
03. Day Ruiner
04. River In The Dark
05. Bring You Home
06. One Track Mind
07. Go All Night
08. Superficial Love
09. Out Of The Valley
10. Vienna
11. Higher Ground

Pre-order now via: