LINMAN - Heaven Calls
(CD + Digital Download) $25
(including worldwide shipping)

Singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Patrik Linman has been part of the
Finnish music scene since the early 80s – starting as singer in the band Action. While a lot of his work is in writing, producing and behind the scenes, his debut album - Linman ‘Heaven Calls’ made a strong mark on the scene when released back in 1992. Due to a limited pressing it has since become a much sought-after collector’s item, fetching big prices each time a copy surfaced.
Now thanks to Patrik and producer Clas Holm, Linman ‘Heaven Calls’ is getting a full makeover.
The album has been remastered by Clas, giving the songs more punch than the original recordings.
New Artwork from Arnaud Leger updates the cover and contents.
Patrick Linman started his musical path by being a bass player and singer in
Finnish rock band Action in the early 80´s. After 3 years of music studies he went
on to form hard rock band Not Yet in 1990. The band released one single in
1991. 1992 he released his first solo album ”Heaven Calls”.
1999 he formed pop band called Place 2 Go. This pop-duo got signed to
Universal Sweden and released the album ‘Faces’ in 2000.
Patrick also participated in Finnish Eurovision twice, 2004 and 2005.
2006 he became manager and songwriter for his son’s band Sturm und Drang.
The band became a huge success in many countries and sold both gold and
platinum. 2020 he participated in Voice of Finland.
From 2005 to recent time Patrick has been mostly writing music for other artists
plus doing thousands of live gigs with many different constellations.
Now it’s time for ‘Heaven Calls’ again!
MelodicRock Classics will release the Regular Edition of ‘Heaven Calls’ on July 28.
Track Listing:
01. Find Me Another Way 4:12
02. Set Me Free 2:50
03. Love Is No Lie 4:30
04. Heaven Calls 4:00
05. Just Don't Leave Me Alone 3:40
06. Electric Crusade 3:27
07. Everybody Want Some Love 3:28
08. Rock N' Roll Heals Me 3:52
09. Tell Me 4:32
10. Pain And Ecstasy 4:12
11. Day After Day 2:30
12. Eyes Of The World 3:58