ANDY QUNTA - Legend In A Loungeroom (2CD Ltd Ed) - $30
(CD + Shipping + Plus Advance Digital Delivery)

(2x 2CD Sets + Shipping + Plus Advance Digital Delivery)

(Ships together Oct 8)


Disc One 'Legend In A Loungeroom' (2021 Remaster)
01. Take Me Home
02. Come Back Baby
03. Thing About You
04. Waiting For The Storm
05. Tightrope
06. Sooner Or Later
07. Empty Words
08. Free The Bird
09. Take This Heart
10. Legend In A Loungeroom
11. These Are The Days
12. Midnight

Disc Two 'The Songwriter Demos'
01. You're The Voice (Featuring Chris Thompson)
02. Time Flies (Featuring Vince Ruby)
03. Good Love (Featuring Maggie Ryder)
04. You're Strong (Featuring Chris Thompson)
05. Someone Is Missing (Andy Qunta)
06. Don't Tell Me (It Can't Be Done) (Featuring Chris Thompson)
07. Won't Let It Rain (Featuring Angie Giles)
08. Win Or Lose (Featuring Vince Ruby)
09. On A Distant Shore (Andy Qunta)
10. Better Way (Featuring Chris Thompson)
11. Ghost Of Your Love (Featuring Fergus Harper)
12. The Wanting (Is Too Strong) (Featuring Maggie Ryder)
13. Wheel Of Fortune (Andy Qunta)
14. Don't Turn Away (Featuring Chris Thompson)

Pre-order now via:

ANDY QUNTA - $30 (including worldwide shipping)

MelodicRock Classics is pleased to announce a partnership with English singer, songwriter, composer and musician Andy Qunta to deliver a Deluxe Edition of his one and only solo album 'Legend In A Loungeroom', originally recorded in 1989.

Andy has one of the most interesting and complex bio's of any artist. Andy Qunta (pronounced Coonta) is a citizen of the world and an artist with a long list of credits going back to the early 70s. His first band was Factory, then joining the Hazel O'Connor band.
He met Manfred Mann vocalist Chris Thompson in New Zealand in 1982, which lead to a writing partnership that continues today.

That same year Andy become the keyboard player for Australian melodic rock legends Icehouse, helping to propel them through their most popular and critically acclaimed phase, as well as writing the hit 'Crazy' from the 'Man Of Colours' album, before departing in 1988.

Andy with Chris Thompson, along with singer Maggie Ryder (Eurythmics) and lyricist Keith Reid (Procul Harum/Whiter Shade of Pale) wrote the now iconic song 'You're the Voice', originally made into a mega-hit by John Farnham, but also covered by Heart, Chris Thompson, David Foster and countless others.

Andy's other songs have also been recorded by mega-artists including John Waite (Take Me Home), Manfred Mann's Earth Band (Tribal Statistics) and John Farnham (Don't Tell Me It Can't Be Done).

In 1989, Andy headed to Los Angeles to record a solo album, titled 'Legend In A Loungeroom'. The album featuring a lineup including Tony Qunta, Jeff Skunk Baxter (Doobie Bros, Steely Dan), Guy Pratt (Icehouse, Pink Floyd), Scott Page (Pink Floyd, Supertramp), Steve Milbacher, Paulinho da Costa (Madonna, Sting), Tim Pierce (Meatloaf, Crowded House), & Denny Fongheiser (Tracy Chapman, Heart).

A video for first single, 'Thing About You' was shot in Sydney and Melbourne. The song started getting heavy airplay in Australia before legal wrangles with Executive Producers cause project to be shelved. The album was dead in the water before being released in Europe on German label, without the artist's knowledge.

Andy would later do an independent self-release of the album with altered artwork, which MelodicRock Classics was a big fan of. Being an even bigger fan of Andy's co-writes with John Farnham, the idea of a Deluxe Edition re-issue was floated, with the label pitching the idea of using some songwriter demos as bonus tracks.

What wasn't expected was the number of the demos uncovered by Andy, which lead to this 'special event' double CD coming to fruition, with some mega-star performances featured.

So the project quickly expanded to a double disc with the original album given a refresh remaster by JK Northrup and preserved on Disc One, with the Bonus Demos gathered on Disc Two, featuring the vocals of Andy, Chris Thompson, Maggie Ryder and others, plus guest musicians such as Brett Garsed (Nelson, John Farnham), Steve Hogarth (Marillion), Guy Pratt (Icehouse, Pink Floyd, Madonna) and more.